i heart macro

WOW, what a week is all I can say! I was lucky enough to get many nature walks in this week! One with my talented SIL- Tracey and two with my boys. The boys and I did some explore at a new place in IL. Can’t wait to go back πŸ™‚

Here are some of favorite shots from the week. I know a couple of the photos are not macros but I wanted to share anyways!

3 signs that life is going to be okay!

Thanks you so much for taking a look at my photos! Hope you have a wonderful week!

Hugs,

20 responses to “i heart macro

  1. Simply Snapped

    Beautiful pictures.

  2. I love looking at your photos πŸ™‚
    Have a great day Kim πŸ™‚

  3. Those are GREAT!!! So many great things to see and capture on nature walks!

  4. stunning photos, your shots of the birds are wonderful….and the one of the branch/root…looks like its being held by thousands of tiny fingers…..

  5. Love each and every one of them. I love the “fingers” on the branch, the heart shaped rock is amazing. I hope you kept that! I am so jealous you guys saw a bat! Maybe next time we go it will be there? I wish I had as nice of a shot of the red bellied woodpecker. What a beautiful bird. Cant wait for our next adventure!

  6. Tanya Goodwin

    Those are beautiful. You have a great eye. I just adore the first few shots of the birds.

  7. I’m beginning to learn to love macros. Yours are beautiful.

  8. Love these. How fun to see a bat on Halloween weekend!

  9. Kim- the detail on your bird shots is outstanding..well done!

  10. What a lovely assortment of photos.love the birds …and the macro heart stone.
    Lovely.

  11. The birds just make me happy!

  12. nice macro shots! love the heart of stone πŸ™‚

  13. gorgeous shots! I love the spider web and leaf!

  14. So beautiful! I especially loved the birds and the heart-shaped rock. Lovely.

  15. Lovely! I’m always a sucker for bird pics πŸ™‚

  16. The bird shots are beautiful! That’s great that you’ve gotten to take so many nature walks lately.

  17. Great pictures! I love the rainbow and the heart shaped rock!

  18. those are gorgeous! I always love nature shots.

  19. Yes, I love the birds too! Even the “creepy crawlies” are nice…but they leave me feeling a little, well, creepy and crawly! (Shiver…) πŸ™‚

    Great photos!

  20. Tami Roth

    Hello, K!!! Sorry so MIA lately πŸ™‚ I love your photos, especially that precious bat sleeping! Hope you had a fun Halloween and have a wonderful Thanksgiving month too πŸ™‚ Hugs to you,
    Tami

Leave a Reply

